Our Leadership

SSI’s Board of Directors is made up of a dedicated group of professionals, supporting SSI’s work from around the world:

• Eva Harris, PhD, President – Professor, School of Public Health, UC Berkeley
• Adil Ed Wakil, MD, Vice President – Associate Chief, Division of Hepatology California Pacific Medical Center
• Josefina Coloma, PhD, Executive Director – Faculty Scientist, School of Public Health, UC Berkeley
• P. Robert Beatty, PhD, Secretary – Lecturer/Assistant Researcher, Molecular and Cellular Biology, UC Berkeley
• Jonathan Cronander, Treasurer – CEO, OrderSmart.com
• Jane L. Grogan, PhD, Senior Scientist – Genentech
• Lisa Danzig, MD, Vice President, Clinical Development and Medical Affairs, – PaxVax, Inc.
• Jim Larrick, MD, PhD – President, Panorama Research Inc. President, Palo Alto Institute for Molecular Medicine
• Stephen Popper, DSc – Senior Research Scientist, Stanford University School of Medicine
• Sondra Schlesinger, PhD – Professor Emeritus, Washington University School of Medicine
• N. Ewen Wang, MD – Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine Associate Director Pediatric Emergency, Stanford University School of Medicine